AIA Minneapolis, the Minneapolis Heritage Preservation Commission, and Preserve Minneapolis,  annually recognize projects, individuals, and organizations that celebrate the heritage and historic character of Minneapolis.

Categories of nomination:

  • Historic Restoration, Rehabilitation, or Adaptive Reuse
  • New Addition to a Historic Building
  • New Construction within a Historic District
  • Grassroots: Advocacy & Education
  • The Steve Murray Award

Projects will be judged based on their careful attention to the quality of design, architecture, workmanship, and materials, as well as their positive impact on surrounding neighborhoods and community. A jury comprised of two Minneapolis Heritage Preservation Commissioners, two members of AIA Minneapolis, and two board members from Preserve Minneapolis will review the nominations. 

Nominations are due by 4 p.m. CDT on Friday, April 21, 2017. To nominate a building project, individual, and/or organization complete the online nomination form.