Given annually to a residential architect who has practiced for 15 years or more, this award recognizes excellence in residential design exhibited throughout an architect’s career. The recipient is selected by a panel of jurors and is featured in the April/May issue of Midwest Home magazine. The magazine hosted a reception to honor the award recipient.

2015 Call for Entry

Submission deadline: Wednesday, February 4, 2015. Letters of Nomination due by January 16.
AIA Minnesota and Midwest Home magazine seek candidates for the 2015 Architect of Distinction Award. Candidates should be a current AIA Minnesota member and registered architect in Minnesota, practicing for a minimum of fifteen (15) years (as of January 1, 2015). Candidates may submit an entry or may be nominated by a peer professional or colleague. 

Download the Call for Entry.

2014 Recipient

Katherine Hillbrand, AIA, of SALA Architects, is the 2014 AIA Minnesota Architect of Distinction.

Download the press release.