

# COMMITTEE and KNOWLEDGE COMMUNITY LEADERS

June 2023-July 2024

# Architecture Licensing Advisory Committee

*Co-Chair:* Gary Demele, FAIA, <u>gary.demele@gmail.com</u> *Co-Chair:* Evan Hall, AIA, <u>evan.hall@meadhunt.com</u>

# **Building Codes Knowledge Community**

*Co-Chair:* Rachael Spires, AIA, <u>rachael.spires@gmail.com</u> *Co-Chair:* David Selinsky, AIA, <u>david.selinsky@gmail.com</u>

## Committee on Design and Awards

*Co-Chair:* Rebecca Muchow, AIA, <u>rebeccamuchow@cushingterrell.com</u> *Co-Chair:* Doug Bergert, AIA, <u>doug.bergert@gmail.com</u> *Co-Chair Elect:* Scott Schlotthauer, AIA, <u>sschlotthauer@jlgarchitects.com</u>

# Committee on Equity in the Built Environment

*Co-Chair:* Teri Kwant, Allied Member of AIA Minnesota, <u>tkwant@me.com</u> *Co-Chair:* Becca Staley, AIA, <u>rebecca.ann.staley@gmail.com</u>

## Committee on the Environment

*Co-Chair:* Thea Rozenbergs, AIA, <u>holm0524@gmail.com</u> *Co-Chair:* Sara Curlee, AIA, <u>scurlee@bwbr.com</u> *Co-Chair Elect:* Laura Eder, AIA, <u>laura.eder@esgarch.com</u>

# **Conference Continuing Education Committee**

*Co-Chair:* Daniel Green, AIA, <u>dgreen@millerdunwiddie.com</u> *Co-Chair:* Madelyn Sundberg, AIA, <u>madelyn.sundberg@gmail.com</u>

# Council of Firms Knowledge Community

*Co-Chair:* Cindy McCleary, AIA, <u>camccleary@leoadaly.com</u> *Co-Chair.* Nicole Washburn, AIA, <u>nwashburn@jlgarchitects.com</u>

## **Emerging Professionals Committee**

*Co-Chair:* Ashley VandenBosch, Assoc. AIA, <u>ashleycvandenbosch@gmail.com</u> *Co-Chair:* TBD

## **ENTER Committee**

*Co-Chair:* Amy Douma, AIA, <u>adouma@hga.com</u> *Co-Chair:* Evan Hall, AIA, <u>evan08@gmail.com</u>

## **Government Affairs Committee**

*Co-Chair:* Dustin Rehkamp, AIA, <u>ddrehkamp@leoadaly.com</u> *Co-Chair:* Corey Mollet, AIA, <u>corey.mollet@gmail.com</u> *Co-Chair Elect:* Matt Johnson, AIA, <u>matthew.johnson@isginc.com</u>

### Health Design Knowledge Community

*Co-Chair:* Joseph Krummel, AIA, <u>joe.krummel@gmail.com</u> *Co-Chair:* Scott Davidson, AIA, <u>scott.davidson@perkinswill.com</u>

#### Housing Advocacy Committee

*Co-Chair:* Max Carr, AIA, <u>maxcarr@gmail.com</u> *Co-Chair:* Mateo Gonzalez, Assoc. AIA, <u>gonnat@dunwoody.edu</u>

#### Lake Superior Design Retreat Committee

*Co-Chair:* Steven Buetow, AIA, <u>stevenbuetow@gmail.com</u> *Co-Chair:* Jessie Bauldry, AIA, <u>jessie\_bauldry@gensler.com</u>

#### Leadership Forum Committee

*Co-Chair:* Puneet Vedi, AIA, <u>puneet.vedi@mspmac.org</u> *Co-Chair:* Susan Morgan, AIA <u>sthomasmorgan@hotmail.com</u> *Co-Chair Elect:* Constance Chen, AIA, <u>constance@locusarchitecture.com</u>

#### Minnesota Design Team Committee

*Co-Chair:* Hans Muessig, Allied Member of AIA Minnesota, <u>hans.muessig@gmail.com</u> *Co-Chair:* Beth Evanson Makhoul, AIA, <u>bevanson@alliiance.us</u> *Co-Chair Elect:* Richard Baker, <u>scoops513@gmail.com</u>

### Residential Architecture Committee

*Co-Chair:* Lance Premeau, Allied Member of AIA Minnesota, <u>lance.premeau@kolbegallerytc.com</u> *Co-Chair:* Rachel Alexander, Assoc. AIA, <u>rachel@christopherstrom.com</u> *Co-Chair Elect:* Megan Kell, AIA, <u>meghan@kellarchitects.com</u>

## Technology in Architecture Practice Knowledge Community

*Co-Chair:* Rachel Riopel, AIA, <u>r23riopel@hotmail.com</u> *Co-Chair:* Adam Wilbrecht, AIA, <u>awilbrecht@concertvdc.com</u>

### Women in Architecture Committee

*Co-Chair:* Katie Blaisdell, AIA, <u>katie@snowkreilich.com</u> *Co-Chair:* Kaitlin Schalow, AIA, <u>kjschalow@gmail.com</u> *Co-Chair Elect:* Katie Merten, Assoc. AIA, <u>krmerten@Hotmail.com</u>