AIA Minneapolis, the Minneapolis Heritage Preservation Commission, and Preserve Minneapolis,  annually recognize projects, individuals, and organizations that celebrate the heritage and historic character of Minneapolis.

Categories of nomination:

  • Historic Restoration, Rehabilitation, or Adaptive Reuse
  • New Construction
  • Preservation Gem
  • Grassroots: Advocacy & Education
  • Steve Murray Award

Projects will be judged based on their careful attention to the quality of design, architecture, workmanship, and materials, as well as their positive impact on surrounding neighborhoods and community. A jury comprised of two Minneapolis Heritage Preservation Commissioners, two members of AIA Minneapolis, and two board members from Preserve Minneapolis will review the nominations. 

Nominations are due on Monday, February 8, 2021, 4:00 CST. To nominate a building project, individual, and/or organization complete the online nomination form.

The Awards Celebration will be a virtual event on Thursday evening, March 18, 2021. Registration available soon.