AIA Minnesota is proud to recognize our members and partners through a number of awards.

For more information on any of these award programs, see the menu on the left.

Award Programs

25 Year Award — Call for entries closed July 25, 2018

Affordable Housing Design Award —  Next submission cycle spring 2020

Architect of Distinction — February 2018

Emerging Talent — February 2018

Gold Medal Award  — Call for entries closed August 24, 2018

Firm Award — Next submission cycle summer 2019

Honor Awards — Call for entries closes September 28, 2018

Louis Lundgren Award for Service — Call for entries closed July 25, 2018

Special Awards — Call for entries closed July 25, 2018

Young Architects Award — Submissions closed May 18, 2018

AIA Minnesota awards (with the exception of the Architect of Distinction and Emerging Talent of the Year Awards) are presented annually at the AIA Minnesota Awards Dinner each December. For more information on the Awards Dinner, see the menu on the left.

All AIA Minnesota award programs will now require a declaration that candidates for awards are in compliance with the AIA Code of Ethics and Professional Conduct. Nominators will need to certify that candidates comply to the best of their knowledge. This is part of our commitment to ensuring that recipients of AIA Minnesota awards comport to the highest standards of character and professionalism, and is in compliance with requirements for AIA national awards.