Eleven 2015 Honor Award winners were announced at the 81st AIA Minnesota Annual Convention and Exhibition, on Thursday November 12, 2015.

Download the press release.

2015 Honor Award winners:


Surly Brewing MSP
HGA Architects and Engineers (HGA)

North Hennepin Community College Biosciences & Health Careers Center

Ordway – Concert Hall & Production Wing Expansion and Remodeling
HGA Architects and Engineers (HGA)

Bedford Hall Addition and Renovation at Longwood University
HGA Architects and Engineers (HGA)

Xcel Energy Hiawatha West and Midtown Substation Enclosures

CHS Field
Design Architect: Snow Kreilich Architects; Firm of Record: Ryan A+E; and AECOM

Fast Horse
Salmela Architect


Mississippi View Apartment
Kara Hill Studio

Small Project

Nordic Light
D / O

Family Retreat
Salmela Architect

Whitetail Woods Regional Park Cabins
HGA Architects and Engineers (HGA)

Please contact AIA Minnesota for more information about the Honor Awards or to receive images of the winning projects.

Download the release.