The AIA Minnesota Young Architects Award is given to individuals who, in an early stage of their architecture career, have shown exceptional leadership and made significant contributions to the profession. It recognizes architectural talent in the following categories: Design-Excellence, Practice, Education, and Service. AIA Minnesota members who have been licensed to practice architecture less than 10 years are eligible for nomination.

2016 Young Architects Award Winners

Jonathan Bartling_5x7Jonathan B. Bartling, AIA, is an Associate Vice President at HGA Architects & Engineers (HGA). As the National Director of Digital Practice, he specializes in guiding BIM, Computation, Visualization, and Fabrication across HGA’s eight offices. His work enables the delivery of high performance buildings, greater value to the client, enhanced team integration, and design excellence.


Angela-Wolf-Scott_5x7Angela Wolf Scott, AIA, is a Partner and Principal with MacDonald & Mack Architects. Her insight, creativity, knowledge, professionalism, and passion, exemplify the profession of architecture. She is highly deserving of this honor because of her dedication to her work, profession, students, and clients.


Chris-Strom5x7Christopher Strom, AIA, is an architect who owns his own firm, Christopher Strom Architects. He has demonstrated a singular commitment to the advancement of the profession of architecture through community and professional service that sets him apart from other designers.


Download the press release. Contact AIA Minnesota for higher resolution photos.

These three recipients will be recognized at the annual AIA Minnesota Awards Dinner on Friday, December 2, 2016, at the International Market Square.

Learn more about the award.