Join the Emerging Professional Committee for a Firm Tour and Happy Hour at LSE’s office near downtown Minneapolis.

2023-2024 AIA Minnesota Firm Award recipient – Lawal Scott Erickson Architects is a 55-person Minneapolis based architecture, interior design, and planning firm specializing in Education, Community & Fitness, Commercial, Hospitality, and Multi-Family Housing. LSE Architects is the largest black-owned firm in the upper Midwest.

Along with their notable work, which includes Roseville High School, V3 Center, and Webber Park Library,  the Firm Award jury cited LSE’s significant commitments to supporting and advising emerging firms; nurturing growth and leadership in their own staff, including through involvement in AIA and the National Organization of Minority Architects (NOMA); and attracting and mentoring a diverse new generation of designers through youth programs and LSE internships.

More information about LSE Architects:

2023 Firm Award Press Release:


Register to attend