The Minnesota Architectural Foundation (MAF) originated in 1970 as the MSA Foundation for Environmental Research with a purpose of studying potential computer applications in architecture. In 1979, following receipt of a bequest from William Berget, the name was changed to MSAIA Architectural Foundation, incorporated for charitable, scientific and educational purposes relating to the encouragement and improvement of the architectural environment. Today MAF supports its mission of investing in excellence, leadership, discovery, and equity in the profession of architecture, through the activities of its General Fund and the four goal-specific funds.


Thomas F. Ellerbe Scholarship


Ralph Rapson Traveling Study Award


Clarence Wigington Architectural Scholarship


Beverly E. Hauschild-Baron Leadership Fund



Women in Architecture Fund